:: Time to SHOW UP and OUT for those HATERS! ::

“The greatest pleasure in life is doing what people say you cannot do.” – Walter Bagehot

Isn’t THIS the truth?? I don’t know how many times I was told I cannot do something for whatever reason. Could be because I am black, I am a female, I was raised in the hood and not the suburbs…I come from a single-parent househould…whatever reason. I was told by people near and dear to me, and others who I barely knew what I cannot do. But at the same time, I was determined to do what I wanted to do. As a result, I’m on the brink of completing my dual Masters and credential program, I’m child-free, can do what the hell I please! Maybe it’s because I am stubborn (thanks mom!), or I can care less what people who don’t have a leg to stand on have to say about me.

There are times where we as individuals let others decide our fate for us in our lives rather than taking control of our lives and doing what is best for us. Regardless, people will always have something negative to say about what you’re doing. But at the same time, you keep doing you, and prove them MFers WRONG! Let them eat their words and swallow their pride because that’s the best medicine they need for their hating asses! Instead of folks saying what you cannot do, work harder and show them that they cannot bring you down but rather build you up! Let them HATERS be your MOTIVATION! I’m owt!

Peace & Blessings!

One thought on “:: Time to SHOW UP and OUT for those HATERS! ::

  1. Great post! People only motivate me more when they doubt me. (:

Leave a Reply

