:: Random, but Interesting…. ::

Someone shared a website with me called “omg-facts.com” the other day. And it has some of the most random facts on there. One of them I wanted to share was about Winnie The Pooh characters.

I loved Winnie the Pooh back in the day!! I remember a lot of people who loved the characters had Eeyore as a favorite. Lol.

But according to this website, it says that there are psychological undertones regarding the characters. They all have some type of mental illness. Me, I’m like “WTF?!” So here’s the list:

  • Tigger: Severe ADHD
  • Piglet: Anxiety
  • Rabbit: Pedantic Loner
  • Owl: OCD
  • Eeyore: Depression
  • Pooh Bear: An addict

Don’t shoot the messenger!! Think about it!!! Looking back, I remember Eeyore being super sad all of the time and Tigger being jumpy as hell…Piglet was always worried and Rabbit didn’t really know how to socialize…and as for Pooh Bear…lmao, he ALWAYS found a way to get some honey in his life.

I read the source of the article…and oh my goodness!! You have to read the mess for yourself! If you want to, here is the link…lol

http://www.cmaj.ca/content/163/12/1557.full.pdf

Before I end, let me explain that it’s peculiar to me because I’ve worked in the Mental Health profession for almost 4 years. As a Winnie the Pooh fan, I look back and I’m like “wow, they do have a point there, I remember that.”…. yes, I agree, people come up with the most random things, but at the same time, people like me who are intrigued by the randomness of life, it’s interesting to me. Lol. Don’t judge me ya’ll!

Peace & Blessings!

Leave a Reply

