:: Friends…how many of us have them? ::

“There is nothing on this earth more to be prized than true friendship.” – St. Thomas Aquinas

Ain’t that the truth?? Think about the people you’ve met throughout the years whether it’d be elementary school, secondary school, college, work, etc. We use the term “friend” a little loosely because sometimes when we’re down and out, some people that we consider “friends” disappear into the limelight. At times, we focus more on those people than the people who actually were there during that time! I’ve been guilty of it before, yes, not going to lie about it!

However, as I got older, I started to realize these habits of “friends” and started to shut them out from my personal life…they weren’t all up in my business like they used to be. Meanwhile, I proceeded to make my true friendships stronger by being the friend to others I want them to be to me. Continually analyze who is in your life as a true friend and who is in your life to be your “friend” during the good times. Not everyone has your best intention at heart, remember that. I’m thankful I have friends like these in my life! You guys keep me going! Salud! Peace & Blessings.

-LT

2 thoughts on “:: Friends…how many of us have them? ::

  1. Amen, as the saying goes “true friends are hard to find” and over the years I know a friend is a real when no matter how long it’s been, or how far you/they are, that connection doesn’t fade. Thanks sis for being that for me.

  2. You got it!! And likewise! ❤

Leave a Reply

