:: QOTD (Times 2!)

I’ve been super busy with wrapping up things at work and getting my things together for this next journey in my life! But here are two quotes I liked.

“We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give.” – Winston Churchill

I’m all about giving back to my community. I was taught the proverb “It takes a village to raise a child.” I had a strong village when I was a child, the same lesson everyone in my village taught me was to never forget where I came from. Giving back to my community is important! We don’t know how we impact others’ lives! If we can do something that may be small to us, it can mean a lot more (and possibly make that person’s life) to someone else. Find a way to give back! Show this generation of young people the importance of giving back rather than the importance of want want want!

“My dear friend, clear your mind of can’t.” – Samuel Johnson

Ain’t this the truth!? You do realize that if we rid our minds of “can’t” and other negative things we say not only about others but also ourselves, we can be more productive and actually do more in our lives? YES we get into a funk, trust me, I get it. I’ve been there…was there recently not gonna lie about it. But look at the stumbling block as a challenge…a challenge that YOU CAN and WILL get through! Keep reminding yourselves of the small positives in your life…for example, you woke up this morning, you’re able to eat, have clothes on your back…place to live…and even blessed enough to walk, talk, and even read this right now! Right?! RIGHT! Clear your mind of the negative…if you’re focusing on that, then you’re missing out on a blessing that is in stored for you!

Peace & Blessings ya’ll!

One thought on “:: QOTD (Times 2!)

  1. So let’s give back by showing and teaching our you to erase “can’t” from their vocab.

Leave a Reply

