:: Time to Practice Patience and Humility! ::

If you know what’s been going on with me, you know a lot of changes are coming very soon! Anxiety provoking, yes, but I’m telling you, God comes when it’s the right time! He had to remind me to practice patience and humility through these trying times. There’s someone who tweets Bible scriptures throughout the day on my Twitter timeline, and one caught my attention!!

Cast all your anxiety on him, because he cares for you. -1 Peter 5:7

These upcoming changes in my life have been causing me to be a stress case!! Anxious about the “what ifs” of various situations and such. That scripture was profound to me because it was a reminder that Christ will never leave nor forsake me. I have to put my trust in Him and let it go. Let go and Let God!! He will take care of me, He knows what’s best for me.

6 Humble yourselves, therefore, under God’s mighty hand, that he may lift you up in due time. 7 Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you. – 1 Peter 5: 6-7

Nice reminder to practice patience and humility in any situation, right?

Be completely humble and gentle; be patient – Ephesians 4:2

Through any and every situation, being humble and patient for an answer is an important lesson to me. If you know me well, I can be very patient in various situations; however, when it comes to small things like trying to find an answer as to why something happened (e.g. standing in line, why someone acted a certain way, etc.) kills me!! I need to humble myself by remembering that it’s not about me it’s about God; If He doesn’t think me finding out an answer to a question is imperative, I need to be patient and wait for the right time. For example, me waiting on my student teaching placement was wearing and tearing on me. I battled insomnia, was stressed out at work, and just worried about the timing of everything. But God held out and encouragement to wait for the right time…and I was blessed with an answer!

Moral of the story? Be humble and patient. Yes, we all have our various needs and questions and such, but at the same time is it the right time to get that answer?? Are you ready to hear the answer? You do realize that sometimes we get what we asked for, which can be the opposite of the anticipated outcome, right? Stop and think about it!! Sometimes things don’t happen for a reason and we should be thankful for that!

Nice reminder for the day!

Peace and blessings

One thought on “:: Time to Practice Patience and Humility! ::

  1. I am so proud of you and glad that things are really going your way. We have discussed this before and although I try to remind myself of this everyday, it is nice to be reminded in a profound matter. God Bless.

Leave a Reply

