I Think It’s Time…

…to let IT go…let’s commence #OperationHappyHeart

When I was reading scriptures today, I came across Proverbs 15:13. It reads:

A happy heart makes the face cheerful. but heartache crushes the spirit.

I have been in many situations throughout the years where my heart has been through their ups and downs. From growing up without a father to losing my mother to cancer and all of the events in between. Needless to say, it has done a lot of damage on my heart and overall my spirit. I do feel the effects of a heavy heart is affecting my spirit by bringing it down. To move forward and have a happy heart, I need to let go of all of what’s been holding my heart heavy.

Yes, I know that God doesn’t put more on me than I can bear. I need to keep reminding myself that. It’s hard to keep remembering because when it rains, it pours! At times, I feel that there is so much going on that clouds my mind and weigh me down I sometimes feel that there is no light at the end of the tunnel! But I have to remember that God is always with me when I’m trying to stay afloat and move forward.

I should remain as positive as I can be throughout my days to fill my heart with joy and replace the wear and tear on it. And at the same time, in order to start #OperationHappyHeart, I need to forgive. Forgiving others who crossed me in the worst way is the hardest thing to do for me. But, I am willing to start working on it. As a result, I will feel lighter and be happier overall! Let’s start being cheerful!

-LT

2 thoughts on “I Think It’s Time…

  1. I pray to God that oneday my heart will be full of forgiveness so that love can take over. I’m proud of you because of who you are the the ability you give me to become a better me. Thanks sis.

Leave a Reply

