…Reflecting…

I downloaded a daily devotional for my Kindle, I try to keep up to date with it! But today, God spoke to me in this one.

Psalm 28:7
“The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in Him and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song”

My heart has been very heavy for these past few weeks. Normally this time of year is hard because I always take a trip down memory lane when my mother saw the last few months of her life before God called her back to heaven. I keep to myself and it boils over at some point in time where my mind can’t get it together.

Reading this scripture was helpful to me. It reminded me that I’m not alone in this…that God is the source of my strength and I need to depend on Him not only during times like this but at ALL times. I need to put all of my faith and trust in Him and those sorrows will be lifted and my heart will be full of joy. It’s so easy to get caught up in the negative moods of certain situations; however, I need to keep my head up and stay more positive about it.

Hope this verse speaks to someone like it spoke to me….

I’m writing a letter…will blog about that when I’m ready…

-LT

One thought on “…Reflecting…

  1. Thank you. I really needed this.

Leave a Reply

