:: You Only Live Once, Right? ::

Today, I stepped out of my comfort zone and went to a shooting range with a close friend. Me, being from a place where there are shootings all of the time, I typically avoided even holding a gun. So today was the first time I held and shot a gun. Shocking, yes, but at the same time, I need to have more fun in life…rather than being a L7…(aka a Square).

We go, picked out a .22…and went to town!

I might like that Smith & Wesson!
So my target was this creepy looking pizza delivery guy…I did pretty well for the first time!

After leaving, a lot of stress left my body…I felt relaxed and in a better mood because I’ve been emotionally stressed all week long. All in all, tomorrow is never promised, meaning that I should live my life like it’s the last day…which also means stepping out of the box and shedding insecurities and fears that I have and live carefree. šŸ™‚

I wouldn’t mind going back…buuuut what’s next to cross my path?

-LT

 

2 thoughts on “:: You Only Live Once, Right? ::

  1. Shooting ranges are fun and, like you mentioned good stress relievers. Glad stepping out helped you. I have an idea for another: fly down to Guadalajara! ;>

Leave a Reply

