:: Really horoscope?? What a way to throw a wrench in my plans, lol! ::

If you know me well, I check my horoscope from time to time. Today’s horoscope was intriguing. It read:

You had an opportunity recently to right a wrong or to resolve a conflict. Someone approached you with the chance to satisfy something that has been bugging you for quite a while. You didn’t exactly turn it down but you didn’t meet the problem halfway either. To resolve this issue, you will need to make the next move. Will it be worth it? To answer that, consider whether your life would be better without the friction. The answer is probably yes. So take that step. You will be glad you did.

It’s true…don’t want to get into details, but recently people in my past have contacted me to try to reconnect. I’m hesitant about it. If you know me well enough, I’m the type of person that if you mess with my emotions one too many times I cut you loose for GOOD. Makes me wonder why these people are coming back into my life NOW. I know I’m not supposed to question God, and at the same time it’s lingering in the back of my mind. I personally thought the situation was resolved by me just cutting them loose and not bothering with it again. But am I really “over it” if it’s still bothering me when they tried to contact me recently to reconnect? What I DO know for a fact is that I don’t know if I’m emotionally ready to reconnect with the people in question. I did my part back then and I was denied, so I dealt with it and moved on. Now the people contact me…what am I supposed to do? Jump at their beckoning call? Hell to the  no! I need to pray about it some more…God will know what’s best…What to do……..

-LT

Leave a Reply

