Proverbs 2:1-8

In the Bible (which I try to read on a daily basis), Proverbs is my favorite book. The book is filled with many passages full of wisdom and it encourages me to think about my surroundings and myself. Here is a passage from Proverbs 2. Maybe this will help uplift someone, maybe not. However, this is something that I needed to read today! I’m used to doing things on my own and I can’t do everything on my own. I need to do more of calling onto God rather than turning a deaf ear to what He wants me to do! To do this, I must not lean unto my understanding and look for His guidance while opening my heart to accept and apply His guidance! Sometimes we just need a reality check. This is mine! Peace and Blessings!! -LT

1 My son, if you accept my words
and store up my commands within you,
2 turning your ear to wisdom
and applying your heart to understanding—
3 indeed, if you call out for insight
and cry aloud for understanding,
4 and if you look for it as for silver
and search for it as for hidden treasure,
5 then you will understand the fear of the LORD
and find the knowledge of God.
6 For the LORD gives wisdom;
from his mouth come knowledge and understanding.
7 He holds success in store for the upright,
he is a shield to those whose walk is blameless,
8 for he guards the course of the just
and protects the way of his faithful ones.

Leave a Reply

