:: 2010-2011 School Year ::

Today was the day that my 8th graders promoted on into high school! It brought up a lot of feelings as I say goodbye to students that I have been annoying, pissing off, and irritating for the past 2 years. Each student knows and understand my intentions are to help them grow up into mature young adults who know their respective potentials to do great things in the world. While I know that the success rate isn’t 100%, I am glad to know that 1 or 2 out of the 7 students will do great things in their lives. I won’t know that for sure until YEARS down the line, I’ll be waiting for that. My eighth graders, it has been a long, hard, yet fun journey. I learned from them as much as they learned from me, which is a good thing for the both of us.

Overall, the school year was trying! With Graduate school on its high kick, studying for and OWNING the CSETs, and a lot of emotional turmoil that were triggered by events that happened at work….I can honestly say that I have grown to be a stronger person. I’m thankful that I have the opportunity to do the work that I do and to go into a field in which I can touch others’ lives in a multitude of ways! I know that I was blessed with this calling because it isn’t for the money. It’s for the thought of knowing that I am giving back by giving these kids an education and equip them with tools they need in order to survive on their own. 🙂

Leave a Reply

