April 2011

It’s a little after 4:30 and I can’t sleep! I think I have too much on my mind to get sleep in the first place. But April, the theme of the month is “If it’s not one thing, it’s the next”!! I’ve had so many ups and downs it’s not even funny. But nonetheless I am thankful for getting through it.

Also, this month has been reflective for me regarding changes. I hate changes personally because I like consistency. If that’s the case, I should embrace change because they are consistent too, right? I’m almost done with my classes to complete my Masters program before student teaching. Now I’m hoping and praying I find a job to knock out two birds with one stone because I have bills to pay! God knows my needs so I just need to stop worrying and turn them over to him. At the same time, am I ready to move back home? I’ve been on my own away from home for almost 10 years now. Wherever the opportunity lands me, if it’s good for me, then I will go. But I think the Bay and I are ready to separate. Not gonna lie.

Friends. I need to start taking a closer look at who’s really a friend, an acquaintance, or someone I should keep far away from me. That’s all I’m gonna say about that.

But again, let’s see where these next few months will take me.

Leave a Reply

