Reality Check!

So in lieu of having a rough afternoon with some individuals, I decided to check my horoscope. It put a lot of things into perspective for me just now. So I wanted to share that with you guys”

This whole Lone Ranger act must stop — it’s time to integrate yourself back into the lives of the people around you. The ideal opportunity to do this is coming into your life right now, so take advantage of it. Ask for help, ideas and opinions from the people you’ve distanced yourself from. Showing them that you value what they have to say will solidify your relationships and encourage the forces around you to help you get back on track. You’ll be headed in the right direction before you know it.

In the past few weeks I have been distancing myself from friends and loved ones. With work and school and some personal issues I have been dealing with, I shut down and shut myself out from people who care about me. Although I do recognize that, I am sorry! That was not my intention. I figured at times I didn’t want to be a bother to some folks because they have their own shit going on (e.g. new relationships blooming, busy with work and/or school, going through shit, etc. etc.). I don’t want to be a “burden” on folks, so I felt that I was giving people their space.

Come to find out, I’ve been bitter and upset all of the time. Feel like I’m not being supported or heard because of the wall that I put up. I realize that. It sucks. I do value the people I consider close friends and loved ones….so if you feel that I’ve been doing that, I apologize. Let’s move on and forward. 🙂

Leave a Reply

