:: Giving Thanks ::

“Be joyful always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus” 1st Thessalonians 5:16-18

The spirit of thankfulness was put upon me this morning! It was served as a reminder that regardless of the circumstances, I need to be thankful and look at the positives of everything. This week, I had fun with some good friends, my students and coworkers. So let’s start the thankful list…

I am thankful for

  • being able to wake up this morning as many people did not have that chance.
  • being able to move regardless of what my body has been put through these last couple of days.
  • a job.
  • my family.
  • my friends.
  • having all of my senses
  • a roof over my head
  • food on the table
  • clothes on my back
  • the challenges that were imposed upon me, past and present to make me a stronger person

These are a few things. I know a friend did the 30 days of being thankful last year, I may try that for April! 🙂 My goal is to always look at the positives in a situation and remain that way. Staying joyful rather than focusing on the negative aspects of everything really brings not only myself but others down. I think being a positive light in someone’s life, and my own, will help change things in my world (and others’). Keep me accountable for that!

Leave a Reply

