What Babies Born in 2011 Will Never Know….

So I read this interesting article this morning at work! It talks about things that babies born in 2011 will never know. I know the majority of this list and it’s odd as to how  things change!! I know there are things that I wouldn’t know that my people in my previous generation would know. Here’s the list:

  • Video tape
  • Travel agents
  • The separation of work and home
  • Books, magazines, and newspapers
  • Movie rental stores
  • Watches
  • Paper maps
  • Wired phones
  • Long distance
  • Newspaper classifieds
  • Dial-up Internet
  • Encyclopedias
  • Forgotten friends
  • Forgotten anything else
  • The evening news
  • CDs
  • Film cameras
  • Catalogs
  • Fax machines
  • One picture to a frame.”
  • Wires
  • Hand-written letters
  • Talking to one person at a time
  • Retirement plans
  • Mail
  • Commercials on TV
  • Commercial music radio
  • Hiding

Really?? I take that back, I know all of the things on this list. Man that was just a hard realization that I am getting older. Welcome to adulthood!!! Hahahaha! Stay blessed!

Leave a Reply

